OUR MISSION

Our mission is simple:

  • To promote healthy prenatal outcomes for pregnant women,
  • To enhance the development of very young children, and
  • To promote healthy family functioning.

HISTORY

In 1994, the Secretary of Health and Human Services formed an Advisory Committee on Services for Families with Infants and Toddlers to design EHS. EHS evolved out of Head Start’s long history of providing services to infants and toddlers through Parent and Child Centers, Comprehensive Child Development Centers (CCDPs), Migrant and Seasonal Head Start programs, and other early child development and family support efforts serving families with very young children. Recent advances in the field of infant development make EHS services so important.

The Tampa Metropolitan Area YMCA /EHS is a delegate agency of the Hillsborough County Board of County Commissioners Head Start/Early Head Start program. Our goal is to partner with family child care homes throughout specific zip codes in Hillsborough County, and provide full-day, full-year comprehensive services to children and their families, age’s birth to three years.

E.H.S REGISTRATION

Click below to download the registration application!

STAFF

Marta Laos
Title: Program Director
Phone: (813) 676-5070×1279
Email: Marta.Laos@TampaYMCA.org

Anita Smith
Title: Education Specialist
Phone: (813) 676-5071×1288
Email: Anita.Smith@TampaYMCA.org

Sarah Ortiz
Title: Education Support Specialist
Phone: (813) 676-5074×1220
Email: Sarah.Ortiz@TampaYMCA.org

Shayla Bryant
Title: Family & Community Engagement Specialist
Phone: (813) 676-5072×1298
Email: Shayla.Bryant@TampaYMCA.org

Nancy Santiago
Title: Program Administrative Support
Phone: 813-676-5075 Ext 1235
Email: nancy.santiago@tampaymca.org

JoAnn Deleanides
Title: Family & Community Engagement Specialist
Phone: 813-676-5073 Ext 1218
Email: JoAnn.deleanides@tampaymca.org

PARENTS 

Program Parent Manual


POLICY COMMITTEE

Rickael Balthazar – Chairperson
rickaelw@yahoo.com

Aida Ortiz – Co-chairperson

Saquisha Smith – Secretary
smith.aquisha@yahoo.com

youth_head_start-sm
ymca-image-01
Additional Information