OUR MISSION

 

Our mission is simple:

  • To promote healthy prenatal outcomes for pregnant women,
  • To enhance the development of very young children, and
  • To promote healthy family functioning.

HISTORY

 

In 1994, the Secretary of Health and Human Services formed an Advisory Committee on Services for Families with Infants and Toddlers to design EHS. EHS evolved out of Head Start’s long history of providing services to infants and toddlers through Parent and Child Centers, Comprehensive Child Development Centers (CCDPs), Migrant and Seasonal Head Start programs, and other early child development and family support efforts serving families with very young children. Recent advances in the field of infant development make EHS services so important.

 

The Tampa Metropolitan Area YMCA /EHS is a delegate agency of the Hillsborough County Board of County Commissioners Head Start/Early Head Start program. Our goal is to partner with family child care homes throughout specific zip codes in Hillsborough County, and provide full-day, full-year comprehensive services to children and their families, age’s birth to three years.

E.H.S REGISTRATION

Click below to download the registration application!

STAFF

Tonina Rodriguez, Program Director

Tonina.rodriguez@tampaymca.org

813-676-5070

 

Anita Smith, Education Specialist
anita.smith@tampaymca.org

813-676-5071

 

Ivelisse Valentin, Mentor Coach

Ivelisse.valentin@tampaymca.org

813-676-5074

 

JoAnn Deleanides, Family and Community Engagement Specialist

JoAnn.Deleanides@tampaymca.org

813-676-5073

 

Courtney Prima, Regional Administrative Coordinator

Courtney.Prima@tampaymca.org

813-676-5075

PARENTS 

Program Parent Manual


POLICY COMMITTEE

DeAndre Knighten, Chairperson

deandreromon@gmail.com

 

Jasmine Taylor, Co-Chairperson

Jasmine6.taylor@gmail.com

 

Leniecia Allen, Secretary

leniecia@mail.usf.edu

youth_head_start-sm
ymca-image-01
Additional Information